Geen producten in uw winkelmandje

Gallows View

ISBN: 9780330455442
Geschreven door: Peter Robinson

The classic first novel in Peter Robinson’s internationally bestselling series featuring Inspector Alan Banks—a must-read for fans of Louise Penny, Ian Rankin, and Elizabeth George. 

Former London policeman Alan Banks relocated to quiet Yorkshire seeking some small measure of peace. But as he soon learns, evil and violence are not unique to large cities. 

When an elderly woman is found brutally slain in her home in the quaint village of Eastvale, Chief Inspector Banks wonders if a local voyeur has crossed the line from menace to murderer. And before long, Banks finds himself caught in a web of increasingly deadly crimes—a net of danger that threatens his suddenly vulnerable personal life, forcing this dedicated law officer to make hard choices he'd dearly hoped would never be necessary. 

Haunting and harrowing, Gallows View is a powerful novel of suspense that will linger long in the mind.

Wilt u een boek bestellen?
U moet inloggen om een boek te kunnen bestellen.
Login / Registreren   Meer informatie